Muncipal Corporation

The Kozhikode Corporation is the municipal corporation responsible for the administration of the city of Kozhikode, Kerala. The Kozhikode Corporation is the oldest municipal corporation in Kerala. Established in 1962, the Corporation’s first mayor was H. Manjunatha Rao. Kozhikode Corporation has four assembly constituencies – Kozhikode North, Kozhikode South, Beypore and Elathur – all of which are part of the Kozhikode parliamentary constituency.The Corporation is headed by a mayor. For administrative purposes, the city is divided into 75 wards,from which the members of the corporation council are elected for term of five years.

Kozhikode Municipal Corporation
Calicut Beach,Near Akashvani
Kozhikode – 673032
Phone: 04952365040 ,0495236430
Fax: 04952366875
E-mail: secretarykkd[at]gmail[dot]com